Brookline Stand Up


T.G.I.F.
March 19, 2010, 11:41 pm
Filed under: Concerts, Kid Cudi, Sam Adams | Tags: , ,

After a long, long week it is FINALLY Friday! I guess I can’t really complain about this week, Wednesday was St. Patrick’s Day after all. But I have been particularly anxious for this week to be over with because I have tickets to not one, but TWO rap concerts this weekend. That’s right.

Tonight, I’m heading to Harper’s Ferry (a small-ish venue in Allston, MA) to see Boston-based rapper Sam Adams perform. He’s fairly new to the hip hop scene, though many of you might be familiar with his remix of Asher Roth’s hit “I Love College.” Below is Sam Adams’ “I Hate College Remix.”

I had been hoping to blog about him eventually, especially after the release of his first EP Boston’s Boy a couple of weeks ago. I’ve listened to his album but haven’t formed a solid opinion on him yet, so hopefully seeing him perform live in my very own hood will help me decide.

Concert #2 is Kid Cudi tomorrow night at Boston’s House of Blues. If you don’t know who Kid Cudi is, get to know him fast. He is awesome. His big hit “Day N’ Nite” is a pretty great club song, but hardly showcases what this guy is capable of. I’m super excited to see him live and am hoping he performs “T.G.I.F. (Thank God I’m Fresh),” my personal favorite Kid Cudi song which I have featured in the video below.

Check back in Sunday for reviews of both concerts and more extensive posts on each artist. Have a great weekend!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So what’s your take on knaan?

Comment by anonymous

I’ve heard of him but haven’t had a chance to check him out yet…any particular Knaan tracks you recommend?

Comment by lilwasp




Leave a Reply

